Köln / Cologne

image

image
image

Bonjour mes amis! ♥Haha 😉

Hope you had a great weekend! I did, anyway. Met some really sweet people, it’s too bad that we didn’t get to stay longer.
I was in Cologne / Köln, just to meet the other people in my exchange student organisation. I knew that two guys from Denmark, that I’d previously met at orientation camp in Copenhagen,  were coming as well, so I was so excited to finally see people who speak danish again. And people who understand my love for milk.
image
image

I arrived in Köln around 6 pm, and our contact people were super sweet. We ended up picking up one more student, he is from Thailand and his German isn’t as good as mine, probably because Thai and German are so different. As it was a youth hostel,  I had to share a room with a girl I didn’t know. She turned out to be from Stuttgart and was on intro camp for New Zealand.
Some guys from further down the hallway joined us as we explored the hotel and they were really nice as well.
image
image
image
Saturday morning the two contact people, the thai guy and I went back to the central station to pick up the rest of the students. One of the danish guys came first and it was super nice to catch up with someone in danish. Turns out the kids in Berlin,  where he lives, are kinda different from the ones in Augsburg. Berlin is just bigger,  I guess. image
image
image
image
The other dane showed up, and a
couple of Australian girls and a guy, a girl from Ecuador and a girl from Chez Republic (? I think that’s what it’s called), Prague, anyway.
We checked out the cathedral of cologne, various Christmas markets and almost went ice skating,  but ran out of time. For dinner we went to an American burger restaurant.
It was so interesting hearing what others had been experiencing and knowing that you weren’t alone, and that other people are in the same situation as you.
image
image
image
image
I feel like I made some pretty good friends and it’s weird that I’ve only just met them.
Most probably I won’t see half of them ever again. It’s so sad, but at the same time I’m glad that I’m sad to see them go. That just means we had fun, right?
Oh well, good thing Mark Zuckerberg invented Facebook. Don’t know what I’d do without it.

image

Breakfast♥


image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
Also, sorry for all the pictures. I tend to go a little overboard. This trip is no exception.
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
The only bad thing is, that I have a math exam on Tuesday and I just haven’t had time to study. Tomorrow is a long day, and I have to practice a music piece with my host sister too!
Oh well… As everyone in my class always tells me – my grades don’t count anyway…
image
image
image

See ya!
Love, Bianca
Ps. HAPPY 1ST ADVENT! Christmas is coming ahh! 😀 ♥
image
image
image

image
image

Leave a comment